Only users with "Account Owners" or "Make Payments" privileges can cancel their Businessmap subscription.
TIP: We recommend you export your account data before the account cancellation. Use the Advanced search tool in Businessmap and export the data in Excel spreadsheets.
To cancel your subscription, you have to log in to your account and go to the "Payment Plan."
The panel displays your current subscription details, as follows:
- Current Subscription plan
- Due Date
- Number of Licensed seats
To proceed with the Account cancellation, select the "Cancel Account" button.
We will appreciate it if you answer the question: "What made you cancel?" and give us your feedback about Businessmap. Click the Cancel Account button to confirm your cancellation.
- Cancellation of the Annual subscription plan
Annual subscriptions are prepaid for a year ahead and they are not automatically renewed.
In case you cancel your subscription 4 months before the due date, your account will be still active and users will be able to use it fully-functional until the expiration date.
- Cancellation of the Monthly (pay-to pay) subscription plan
The monthly recurring subscription is automatically renewed on the account due date. If you cancel your subscription 10 days before the due date, your account will be still active and users will be able to access it until the end of the prepaid month.
- Cancellation of the Monthly (annual commitment / 10% discount) plan
If you have committed to this plan and you decide to cancel your subscription before the due date, your account will remain active and the users will be able to use it fully functional until the expiration date.
There is a penalty for the cancellation of the monthly annual commitment subscription equal to one month of the committed subscription amount.
- Data protection & recovery and Account re-activation
In case that you want to immediately close your account (irrespective of the subscription plan) and purge your data right away, please contact our support team at firstname.lastname@example.org
In general, your account will be locked 3 months after the expiration date. Users will still have access to the Advanced search tool that allows them to export account data in Excel spreadsheets, but they will not be able to use the system.
During those 3 months, Account Owners can re-activate their accounts and renew the subscription. All they need to do is access their account and use the Payment panel.
The account setup will be preserved as it was prior to the cancellation.
When the 3 months period expires, your account will be permanently removed from all data centers and backup systems. At that point in time, the account cannot be recovered anymore.